Your Committee have considered the Government advice concerning the evolving situation with the COVID 19 coronavirus outbreak and have reluctantly agreed that we need to postpone the AGM for this year.

We were due to hold it on Thursday 30th April at the West Oxford Community Centre but as current projections for ‘social distancing’ measures are being framed in terms of weeks or even months we cannot see how holding the AGM would be feasible or advisable.  We will review the situation over the summer with a view to holding the AGM later in the year.

The current Committee will remain the same, with the exception of Treasurer – Sheila was already intending to step down in April and Phil Sampson from Botley Meadow was prepared to stand to replace her.

The Committee going forward will therefore comprise Nick Jackson as Association Secretary, Phil Sampson as Treasurer (to be ratified at the AGM, when held), and the following Committee members:

Anne James (TPM & Committee Chair), Jude Carroll (TPM), Cathy Feenan (TPM), Sue Spencer-Longhurst (TPM), Verity Wilson (TPM), Paul Robinson (TPM) and Pól Ó Ceallaigh (BM)

AGM 2020 – Postponed